Silent Saturday: Remnant of a Bygone Era

531424_577823257033_2001410191_n

10 comments

      1. Most of them must be in private collections and seldom on the road. I know that there are old car shows where owners are invited to come and exhibit. I think I’d rather like that – and bring a picnic along too if it’s a warm summer’s day :)

        Like

        1. Yes, there’s a large car show on the MS Gulf in October of each year, and it’s always fun to sit on the beach and watch the old cars drive around. :)

          Like

    1. Lol, I clicked the thread because wondering the same thing. That building looks like a chancellery of some sort. Glad you asked and it’s all cleared up :-)

      Like

      1. :) I think it was a court, and I have a suspicion that that car was to be the getaway car from a courthouse wedding. At least that’s what I like to imagine.

        Like

Talk to Me

